Skip to content Skip to navigation

Directors & Staff


Jennifer DeVere Brody

Jennifer DeVere Brody

CCSRE Director and Professor of Theater and Performance Studies
Office: CCSRE: Building 360, Room 361I and TAPS: ROBLE GYM 107
Office Hours: By Appointment

Tomás Jiménez

Director, CSRE Undergraduate Program; Associate Professor of Sociology, Director, Asian American Studies
Office: CCSRE: Building 360, Room 361I, Sociology: Building 120, Room 250B
Office Hours: Mon. 3:00-5:00 (Spring 2017) - Book here:
Phone: (650) 721-5822

Ari Kelman

Director, Jewish Studies, Associate Professor of Education
Phone: (650) 723-0792
Teresa LaFromboise

Teresa D. LaFromboise

Director, Native American Studies; Professor of Education
Office: Cubberley 216
Phone: (650) 723-1202
Rigoberto Marquéz

Rigoberto Marquéz

Associate Director of Academic Programs and Community Engaged Learning
Office: Building 360, Room 362D
Phone: (650) 723-8449
Paula Moya

Paula Moya

Director, Research Institute of CCSRE , Danily C. and Laura Louise Bell Professor of the Humanities, Professor of English and, by courtesy, of Iberian and Latin American Cultures
Office: CCSRE: Building 360, Room 361I, English: Building 460, Room 331
Phone: (650) 723-0034

Daniel Murray

Executive Director
Office: Building 360, Room 361G
Phone: (650) 736-6790
C. Matthew Snipp

C. Matthew Snipp

Senior Associate Vice Provost for Faculty Development and Diversity; Burnet C. and Mildred Finley Wohlford Professor of Humanities and Sciences in the Department of Sociology
Office: Building 120, Rooms 138/140
Phone: (650) 725-0414
Guadalupe M. Valdés

Guadalupe M. Valdés

Director, Chicana/o-Latina/o Studies, Bonnie Katz Tenenbaum Professor of Education
Office: Cubberly 325
Phone: (650) 725-1469


Bridget Frances Beatrice Algee-Hewitt

Bridget FB Algee-Hewitt

Senior Research Scientist

Marsha Challoner

Center Manager
Office: Building 360, Room 362J
Phone: (650) 724-3468
Jordan Gray

Jordan Gray

Student Services Specialist
Office: Building 360, Room 361F
Office Hours: Please email for an appointment
Phone: (650) 724-2088
MarYam Hamedani

MarYam Hamedani

Senior Research Scientist, RaceWorks Project Director
Evangaline Howard

Evangaline Howard

Event Coordinator
Heidi M. López

Heidi M. López

Finance Assistant and Graduate Fellowships Coordinator
Office: Building 360, Room 362M
Office Hours: 8:30am-12pm and 1-5:30pm
Phone: (650) 725-9141

Scott Sugiura

Associate Director of Development - School of Humanities & Sciences at Stanford University

Midori Yoshimura

Digital Media Associate
Phone: (650) 721-3521